navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
I am not talking to the vcr at the moment
11:59 pm & 17.03.03

Music: Matchbox Twenty "Unwell"

For some strange reason I seem to have the need to log into diaryland during the "downtime" for non-Gold/Supergold members, even when I know I will not be able to do anything until everything is back to normal. Can you tell that this is one of those moments? It is. I am typing this offline. Well, actually, I'm online but doing this in Edit Pad. At least I hope I'm online, otherwise I am wasting my time with Kazaa.

I am not talking to the vcr at the moment. It didn't tape Ville (Him blokey) on Interaktiv like I asked it to, instead I got home an hour into the programme to find it sitting there having a nap. I taped the remaining two hours only to find Ville had been on during the first hour. Mum wanted to know if the time difference would have had anything to do with it, but as I took that into account and programmed it using the UK times and not German times, methinks not. I knew I shouldn't have promised Pamela a copy!

After my arguement with the vcr I decided to get myself worked up about phoning the man about my new decision, or rather, lack of new one. I was getting worried that he wouldn't just say "Oh well, I'm sorry to hear that but thank you for letting me know" but would get cross and moan about wasting his time and so on...or that he would not take that as a final decision and try to persuade me some more...or that he would let me know he had found out that I wasn't completely honest with him about my reason for not wanting the job and my excuse for turning it down. Whatever the reason, I was not looking forward to talking to him. When I stopped being a wuss about it and finally called, I got through to his secretary, who promptly told me that he was off sick and that I should leave a message with her. So instead of the expected drawn-out conversation, I simply said "Please could you let Mr R______ know that Alison B____ has not changed her mind about taking the job but thank you for considering her." and hung up. Typical.
At least that is the end of it.

last & next