navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
and ran off in glee
11:25 pm & 30.03.03

Music: Rammstein "Engel"

I was in such a grumpy mood yesterday that I didn't realise it was this diary's first birthday! Yes ladies and gentlemen; Alison has actually managed the impossible task of keeping a diary going for an entire year!!

Amanda has called her baby Tyler! I knew that was a name she liked as she was rather upset when I mentioned that our dog was called Tyler, her face fell and she muttered something about it being "one of her choices". Our Tyler is way better then hers I bet :P *hehe*

Talking of our Tyler; whenever he gets the opportunity to run off with an envelope (doesn't matter if it is empty or not) he will take it. Except today when I handed him a Mother's Day card "from him" (yes, I wrote one out as if he had got it for her, used my left hand and all), instead he did everything but! He nearly had it at one point but dropped it when the phone rang. I gave up then and handed the saliva covered envelope to Mum and left him barking at the person leaving a message on the answerphone*. Of course, he grabbed the empty envelope and ran off in glee ten minutes later.

I've got stomachache now. I really should stop eating cereal passed 9.30pm.

*Dad is a plumber. Some people seem to think he is sitting by the phone 24/7 just waiting to fit their new radiator regardless of the time or day. The message today wondered if he could pop over after Sunday lunch to fit a washing machine :/

last & next