navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
I'm going to melt
11:05 pm & 08.05.03

Music: David Bowie "Golden Years"

I had a horrible dream last night. I can't remember what it was about, but I know I had it. I woke up all hot and sticky with that "I just had a horrible dream" feeling, and then of course, I couldn't get back to sleep until the early hours of the morning. Maybe its a good thing I can't remember what it was, or I may have spent those sleepless hours trying to work out the meaning behind it and then not slept at all.

The air conditioning unit has broken at work. It actually broke a couple of weeks back, but I don't feel the heat until it gets really hot/humid/uncomfortable, and that is how it will be for the next few days. The next few days while I am working all day might I add. I was a bit chilly yesterday, when I was only in for a few hours. Typical. I'm trying not to think of the six weeks (now just four) we have to wait for the company to get the parts needed to fix it.

On a lighter note: I found two lovely summer tops in a sale today. Fifty per cent off (or one free) is always good.

Ooo...and today is this fella's birthday :) Happy birthday Darren!

last & next