navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
new layout :P
11:17 pm & 12.05.03

Music Hearing: Tyler snoring his little puppy head off and the faint strains of U2 "One" emerging from underneath.

I helped Uncle David out at another dog show yesterday (terriers, lurchers and hounds...oh my!). Hopefully the first and last one this year. I do like the shows, but it is just against my nature to be up and about at 7am on a Sunday. Also, I forgot how many people ask really stupid questions at these things, and to be honest, I have enough of that at work let along on my one proper day off as well. The only good thing (apart from the free breakfast) was that I was told to stay in the tent-like-thing and not to go anywhere if I was alone. So when it started to rain very heavily just after lunch, I was one of the few dry people *hehe*
The day ended with Uncle David, a lady I do not know and myself pushing a large van full of merchandise out of a rut from the back while the husband of the unknown lady pushed from his door. I know it was a good thing for us to do, as opposed to leaving them stranded in the middle of a field, but I was desperate for the toilet at the time and that twenty minutes did not help matters.

I treated myself to a very exciting item today! A basin shower spray (the kind you attached to the taps). I haven't given it a test run yet, but I will keep you all updated when I do. Bet you can't wait.

I had a pain behind my belly button earlier today. I was just about to answer the phone when it shot right through me, and then promptly went. Just thought I would share that.

Well...I am off to bed now...before I fall asleep on the keyboard in an undignified drooling fashion :P

last & next