navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Maybe I should have asked her?
11:05 pm & 06.06.03

As you can see, I haven't been in the mood for posting lately. I was going to say its due to the "no you can't do an entry yet" page preventing me from doing so each time I log in, but I could have written them offline and posted them later. So I'm not sure why I haven't been very motivated to do so. Maybe I just haven't had much to say? I did have something to say the other day but I did that thing where you hit back without actually doing so and lost everything. By then I was too tired to retype it all. So here goes:

As I was leaving work the other day I saw my best friend from school/college walking on the opposite pavement. She didn't see me and, for some reason, I didn't call out or run over to her. In fact it didn't occur to me to do so. I just closed the door behind me and went in the other direction. This probably sounds awful. Until I mention that at school there was a group of us, five in all, but we were the only two who went to the same college. It didn't feel like that though. I only saw her when we had the same class, and she soon dropped that. In the end I went into shock if we bumped into each other in the corridor or classrooms. One of the group actually left the country for a while but we were in contact more then I was with the person I called my best friend. I would phone/go to see her but soon I didn't get anything in response. So one day I just thought "Fine, I'm not going to be the only one trying to keep this friendship alive". We did start to see each other more towards the end of college and actually spent a weekend together, but it soon went back to how it had been before. I have often wondered what it was I had or had not done to make her act as she had. Maybe I should have asked her? But when I saw her the other day, I realised that I had let it go. I didn't question it anymore.

last & next