navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
like ripping off a plaster
10:55 pm & 15.06.03

I'll be going back to my old hours as of tomorrow. That is half of what I was doing while covering the maternity leave. Which means back to half the wages. I just hope I get somewhere with the job applications as soon as possible. As I have mentioned, I don't really want to leave, but when my hours/wages go down as they have, I don't have much choice. Hopefully if it can all happen quickly, it will be like ripping off a plaster.

It was Father's Day today. I nearly forgot! Good thing I had already got the card/pressie wrapped and written. I don't think Dad would have noticed if I hadn't, he is never too bothered about it.

David and Betty (friends of the family) are flying over from North Carolina today (there time). They will landing at Gatwick and driving up here for a few days. I expect they will be knackered! Then they are off to the Lake District and then onto York. Mum and Dad will be meeting them there for the weekend. They did invite me to go along, but I couldn't pass up the chance to have the house to myself for just over fourt-eight hours *hehe*. Although, as Tyler will be here, I won't be on my own really.

Well, I am off to see if I can sort out the photos I've been taking with Dad's lovely digital camera. Eighty per cent of them are of the dogs, but they are the most interesting family members.

last & next