navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
putting on makeup when you're up there
10:23 pm & 18.06.03

David and Betty arrived just before 6pm on Monday and left just after 11am today. They didn't stay with us, but did spend most of their time in our company. We haven't seen each other for two years, but it didn't feel as if it had been that long at all.
We went out for a curry on Monday - we got there at 8.30pm and decided to let them have their table back at 10.20pm. Then it was back to our's for tea/coffee. Sometime around 12.30am the jetlag kicked in and we called it a night to save their sanity.
I didn't think I would see them yesterday, but they had returned from their day out with Mum and Dad before I got home from work. Nan had invited them round for tea, so they went off to do that while I mucked around with with my computer and doggysat - mainly because I was not quick enough in having a shower etc for Dad's liking and they cleared off without me! However, it was decided that Dad would cook a meal instead of them going back to their hotel. This time we made it to 1.40am before turning in for the night.
They left for the Lake District this morning and will be meeting Mum and Dad in York on Friday - but I think I have already mentioned that.
I have a HUGE bag of American chocolate to eat now, I did have some sweets as well but they have already gone. Ooo...and they absolutely adore Tyler. I thought they were going to dogknapp him at one point *lol*

Right now I am listening to my Eddie Izzard ...Running, jumping, climbing trees...putting on makeup when you're up there... collection. So basically I am fiddling around online while killing myself laughing and occasionally choking on my drink, which is slightly better the spitting it all over my desk I suppose :S

I treated myselt to a dress on Monday. I don't normally like dresses and I don't normally find any that fit me properly (being a titch who doesn't really have a reason to wear a bra has that affect), so to find one I like and which fits had to be snapped up immediately. Now I just need some shoes to go with it...all I have at the moment are my boots (three pairs) and black shoes. Neither go with the light red summer dress which is now hanging in my wardrobe. I hate shopping for shoes though, it stems back from it being a royal pain in the arse to get school shoes to fit me correctly, I still have problems thanks to my slim ankles. The one thing I had to get from Dad was his annoying slim ankles!

Well...I'm going to go and read for a bit...and you could click here if you like :P

last & next