navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
haha!!!
11:42 am & 26.06.03

Taken from the Letters page of the August 2003 Total Film magazine, because I couldn't be bothered to scan it, (with their reply):

"THE FIRST HARRY POTTER
Sitting in front of my computer, bored, I checked actor Sonny Bono's filmography on Yahoo and came across a 1986 movie he appeared in called Troll. It was your usual rubbish horror movie, but as I was checking the cast list I came across the lead character's name. It was only bleedin' 'HARRY POTTER'! I couldn't believe it. I think JK Rowling has royalities to pay out...
Jonathan Stokes-McEvoy, London
Don't be daft, Jonathan - Troll has nothing to do with
the works of Ms Rowling. After all, its about witches,
wizards, magic, monsters...Umm, moving swiftly on...
"

*dies laughing*
That really made my day!

ps...there is also a rather lovely Orlando Bloom poster (huge) and some new LOTR: The Return of the King photos ;)

last & next