navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
What a day!
9:38 pm & 01.07.03

Music: Span "Found"

I have Tip-Ex on my jeans. Which is odd. I haven't used any today, and even if I had, I wouldn't have been wearing my jeans at the time. Plus it definately was not there when I put them away after washing them last time. The only explanation I can think of is: someone is going around and randomly Tip-Exing people's clothing. Makes sense to me.

We were so busy at work today that the invoice I started to write out at 9.30am was finally completed just before 4pm, with about seven attempts in between. All I had to do was: write on the name/date/prices/total, put it in an envelope with a compliment slip (as getting a bill is always a compliment), stamp and address the envelope (it just helps) and then post it. Geez.
Mind you, I did have a fun half an hour trying to explain why we do not grain a scratch out of a lens (it will remove the prescription, rendering the glasses useless, d'oh) to a man and his wife. Thankfully the penny dropped a bit quicker with her and she led him off explaining as she went.

Now I am going to find lots of sugary food stuffs to eat while watching Will & Grace.

* * * * * * *

You know you want to go here to vote for the Rinramiel Designs layout :)

last & next