navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
my brain switched off hours ago
11:42 pm & 06.07.03

I haven't updated lately has I don't have a lot to say. Well, nothing of importance or interest.

I watched the documentary "Murder On A Sunday Morning" with Mum yesterday, it just broke my heart to see that young boy in the courtroom. Every part of him was screaming "I did not do this". I was so relieved at the final outcome, I have to admit that I cried, I don't normally do that. And to think that a state solicitor attorney finally found the man who actually did it, not the police.
Please note: I would like to have written a more articulate paragraph then this, but its getting late and my brain switched off hours ago.

Nan will be going down to see her sister (my Great Aunt) for a fortnight. The dates aren't set yet, but this means we will be looking after Penny. Whenever Tyler and Penny get together it is complete madness. I just hope they will calm down a bit, or we will be exhausted by the time Nan gets back.

*ten minutes later*

I just remembered something! J will be making July the month she does good things <--- that link explains it. Now when I mentioned this idea to a friend, they promptly shot it down in flames by saying "its really a selfish thing, as its only done for the reaction". Hmmm...now I don't see it like that. You want to do something lovely for someone to brighten their day/week/month and expect nothing material back from them at all. Yes, you get that lovely "I put that dopey look on their face" feeling, but how can that be selfish? Especially if you have taken a lot of time, love and effort into their surprise. Not only that, it could inspire them to do something nice for someone else, which may get the ripples started. So if thats selfish, surely its the only good form? Anyway...why am I going on and on with this little rant? Well, I wondered what you thought about it?

last & next