navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
well, I did want more hours
10:30 pm & 10.07.03

OK. So I didn't make the proper entry as promised, I was too distracted by silliness elsewhere on the net.

We have a girl doing work experience with us at the moment. It is quite strange to have someone asking me to delegate work to them. Its not that I can't get others to do things for me/to help me, but I can't exactly order them to do so. If they do it, its because they want to do it, whereas I do not have any choice in the matter. I'll have plenty of chance to get used to it though, I will be covering for Amanda tomorrow and Saturday as her baby has an ear infection.
The next few weeks (right through to September really) will be hectic as we will all be shuffling our hours/days to cover for those going on holiday and one girl will be going into hospital for her first lot of chemo. As I don't drive I will be staying here while Frances or Amanda go to one of the other practices.

last & next