navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
:(
11:36 pm & 28.07.03

Mum took a de-tour on her way home this afternoon to tell me that Bob Hope had died. We were running very late and I was in the middle of a "I can't wait for this day to be over" moment when she walked in, so I cheered up a bit, only for her to lean over my desk and whisper that to me. The two patients waiting in the reception got the drift of what she was saying and promptly waffled on about it being a "good age" and "not many get to live that long". So at least I didn't have to entertain them.

I haven't been able to get through to Rob for the last few days. Time willing (or more like bus timetable willing) I should be able to get over there and annoy him in person sometime this week. *hehe*

Only ten or so days until POTC is released in the UK ;)

last & next