navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Cast
&

Family
Mum (Pauletta): Mum is wonderful, we can talk to each other about everything and everything, she is my best friend. She has always been there for me and my brother, encouraged us and let us know she believes in us...but she has never pushed us into doing something we didn't want to. Mum is also very good at being silly, we often get carried away and concern the rest of the family!

Dad (Pete): Although we get on, its not the same as I do with Mum. When I was little Dad and I did everything together, but we slowly drifted apart over time. Sometimes it felt as though he was pushing me away, but when I look back, he wasn't. He can be a pain at times, but he is always there for you when you need him.

Rob: My younger brother by two years. I love him to bits, I don't think I could have asked for a better brother. He is kind, caring, funny and loving. He can be a bitch at times and seems to think we are all here for his amusement though *g* He is very creative (being an Aquarian) and has a brilliant imagination.

Matt: Rob's boyfriend. They have known each other for about 2 years and been a couple for about 18 months, they live together now, so Matt is definately part of the family. He is enthusiastic and often gets carried away with plans, so Rob has to bring him back down to earth.

Nan (Kathleen): Nan is Mum's mum. She will be 80 in December, but you wouldn't know it. She has lots of energy and doesn't keep still. I guess you could say she is the head of the family and keep us all sorted out *lol* She does have a habit of only half listening to things, which gets annoying at times. She is very funny. The best.

Uncle David: Mum's brother. We didn't see eye to eye when I was little, but as we are both Capricorns we have many similarities now. We get told off for talking too much and not letting anyone else get a word in!

Tyler: He is our Jack Russell puppy. He is tri-coloured (black, white and tan) and the most adorable thing ever! He is very inquisitive and likes to make a mess with tissues. As soon as I saw him, I knew we had to have him, and within a week it felt as though he had always been part of the family.

Friends
In the last year most of the people I can call true friends have all been online and/or far away, right now I don't have anyone to call a best friend offline and near to me, it bothered me at first when I realised this, but it doesn't anymore.

Ricarda: [here] We've known each other for two years (we met on the old Savage Garden BBS) and I know we will be friends for life. She is the loveliest person you could ever know...she says we are cyber-twins :) Ooo...and she sends me the yummiest German chocolates *nods* She is my best friend.

Tasha: We've known each other since we were ten. We've been penpals for nine years after we both moved. She is lovely and a good listener :) ---> Since writing this she has had a baby and moved in with her partner, it wasn't long before the letters dwindled down to nothing on both our accounts. After thinking about it, I do not think either of us are to blame, its just a period of time where we are living such different lives.

Tai: We meet on the BBS about 2 years ago, but now we talk through letters more. He is kind, funny and adds the funniest doodles to his letters.

Pamela: We also met on the SG BBS...but we started talking when she noticed I had a Morten Harket sig *hehe* We met in person in the summer of 2001 to go to a meet up and is very funny, kind and generous. She is also good at being silly with me :)

Maja: [here] Another SG BBS buddy!! I met her in person with Pamela...I think I may have scared her a bit with my insesent waffle *g* She is a true sweetheart!

Val: [here] One of my Orlando Bloom buddies *g* We met via our sites about 6 months ago. She is very funny, kind and great at web design...she obsesses about Ewan McGregor and likes to be silly with me :)

Zee: [here] Another Orlando buddy and self-proclaimed dork! She is very funny and generous :) We met through Val and she is a great person to have as a friend.

Brandi [here] A truly lovely person I met through diaryland. We have MSN chats which go from complete and utter silliness (always good) to some quite meaningful subjects. One of the few people I know who feel so much *hugs*

last & next