navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Past Layouts
&

I have had a few enquiries about the availabilty of these designs, which is very flattering, but I am afraid that they are not available for use. Mainly because they were designed by me, for me, which means they have my title "Dream Myself Alive" and the layout version scribbled on them somewhere, so they would not be suitable for anyone else. However, if you are still interested, you can always let me know which design you like by signing the guestbook at my designs diary and I will more then likely make a new one.

[forgot to take a screencap]
18.01.03 - 030.08.08: v21::snoopy + woodstock
Red and yellow design (bright) featuring Snoopy and Woodstock.


03.06.03 - 18.07.03: v.20::nothings gonna get you in these golden years
A "golden" and white layout featuring images from A Knights Tale (ie more Rufus). The navigation was on the left, the entries in the middle and and "about me" section on the right. All areas expanded to fit their contents. The quote is from one of my favourite David Bowie songs Golden Years, which was in the film.


13.05.03 - 03.06.03: v.19::Rufus Sewell
Four lovely images of the wonderful Rufus Sewell blended onto a background made up of grid and swirly brushes. An image map for the navigation with an reading/listening section below, and scrolling area for the entries. It all fits nicely into the browser window (unless you have netscape, nothing works on that). Would have been up longer had I not grown impatient to put up v20 :P


05.05.03 - 13.05.03: v.18::i want you
Savage Garden once more. I blended a few screencaps of their I Want You video together for what I intended to be a wallpaper and which ended up as an image map. However it took up too much room at 800x600 and I don't like 1024x768. It also looked silly with justified entries, but I can not stand the text to be aligned left! The shade of blue started to annoy me as well. It should have stayed as a wallpaper methinks :/


08.04.03 - 05.05.03: v.17::der hellste stern von allen
That is Richard Kruspe-Bernstein (again) and a line from Sonne as the title. This is the first design with an image map as the navigation.


25.03.03 - 08.04.03: v.16::would you like me to play for you?
Stuart Townsend as Lestat from Queen of the Damned. I didn't think much of the film, but those screenshots were screaming out to be made into a layout. Unfortunately I had fun making the graphic and loved the finished result, but the overall design was too bleak for me.


11.03.03 - 25.03.03: v.15::the elf & the dwarf>>unlikely allies
I found an image of Legolas and Gimili from The Return of the King and made this design. I liked it as soon as I made it but after a few days the font/border colour started to annoy me. Still love the graphic though :)


29.01.03 - 11.03.03: v.14::Tatty Teddy
Two shades of grey, black text and white links...but the star of the show was the adorable little Tatty Teddy aka the Me To You bear. Just too sweet for his own good. All of the columns increased to fit the amount of text added to them. Only the one scrollbar for a change. This is the first design to have the guestbook coding incorporated into the entry area.


01.01.03 - 29.01.03: v.13 [all good things come in threes]
Very superficial design featuring Darren Hayes, Richard Kruspe-Bernstein (yes, him again :P) and Orlando Bloom - the aforementioned three.


12.11.02 - 01.01.03: v.12 {savagely blue}
A blue and white design featuring Darren Hayes and Daniel Jones formally of Savage Garden and quotes from their "I Don't Care" track :) This one will probably be one of the few (if not the only) to be put back up in the future.

Lost the screencap O_o
17.10.02 - 12.11.02: v.11>>Richard Z Kruspe-Bernstein.
A black and creamy-yellow design featuring Rammstein's lead guitarist looking rather good on stage (its a bit distorted in the screencap). I had different layout up for a couple of days, with the same image, but I didn't like it. So techinically this was layout 11a.

Lost the screencap O_o
24.09.02 - 17.10.02: v.10::and piglet too.
A white and pink layout featuring Piglet from Winnie The Pooh. There is a version of this available here.


13.09.02 - 24.09.02: v.9::as the world falls down
The image features David Bowie and Jennifer Connelly as Jareth and Sarah from "Labyrinth" (the ballroom scene) the song "As the World Falls Down" is from the soundtrack. There is a version of this available here.

Lost the screencap O_o
15.08.02 - 13.09.02: v.8::angel sanctuary
I found the image here and had to make a layout with it :)

I didn't make screen-caps of the previous seven layouts...so I'll see if I can remember them:

Version One::black and white with an eclipse graphic. Very simple tables layout.

Version Two::same table layout as version one but I changed the graphic to one of Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

Version Three::black and pink design featuring Orlando Bloom, the background was fixed so the tables floated.

Version Four::another Orlando Bloom design, this time it was white and blue. I *think* it had a drop down menu.

Version Five::this was an orange and black layout called "the burning sun", the image was of the sun overlapped by a desert scene. There were about five tables which scrolled that way --->.

Version Six::a blue layout; light blue background and dark blue text, with a graphic of Stuart Townsend. The navigation and buddylist where in two drop down menus.

Version Seven::a pink layout called "trying to be ruthless in the face of beauty" (from the Placebo track "Bruise Pristine); light pink background and crimson text. The image featured two anime characters and the navigation box was overlapped by the entry box.

last & next