navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Tyler's first proper walk & a rant
6:02 pm & 26.09.02

Music: Goo Goo Dolls "Big Machine"

Mum and I took Tyler down to meet Rose (the assistant manager at the PDSA) this afternoon. We were a bit dubious as to whether we would get there in one piece, as he has hardly been on a lead, let alone on a lead for his first walk. We shouldn't have worried though, he strained a bit and tried to go in other people's driveways, but he was very good. I carried him in to meet her...he didn't seem at all bothered about having three stange women making a fuss over him...if anything, he loved it. Rachel didn't appreciate being licked to death though!

He barked at the postman today, first time he'd done that as well. He is so good (apart from the bees) I often forget that he isn't quite four months old yet.

Ooo...they had one of those fiberoptic thingies in the PDSA (in perfect condition and batteries included), so I got it for Rob. He loves things like that. I think its part of being an Aquarian :P

*hopes the guestbooks start to work again soon*

Music: Bush "Little Things"

I'm getting frustrated by the lack of acknowledgments of job applications I send off...even if they don't want me for an interview or the position, they could at least have the decency to let me know either way. It wouldn't take much, there is such a thing called mailmerge, all they would need to do is have a standard letter and put the names/addresses into the system and press print. I mean, if I have taken the time and effort to apply in the way they want (handwritten in some cases, which means they need someone with legible handwritting, so of course my writing goes completely messy, so I have to write the letter half a dozen times before I'm happy with it) they should take the time to let me know what is happening. Surely?!

*sigh*

Well, I promised someone that I would let them use layout v.8 of my diary, so I need to sort it out for them (remove my title etc). I've decided to do Nikki's new design this weekend...I want to do it properly and I won't have long enough on the computer to do that until then. Ooo...and I've had some ideas for imageless templates, they won't be that original I fear, but I will endeavour to make them as close to it as possible :) Hmmm...maybe this bit of the entry should have gone on my designs diary? Bygones.

last & next