navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
*runs around like a ninny*
1:44 pm & 07.10.02

I had to go into town this morning, so I double checked the location of the surveyors office (its new) as its not a good idea to go to an interview clueless as to where is actually is!

The phone rang about an hour after I'd got back home, the answer phone picked it up before I could get to it and it took me a couple of seconds to realise it was Mr Drinnan from the opticians [interview last Friday]. I grabbed the phoned and gave him a hurried apology about the aforementioned answer phone and then crossed my fingers. At first it sounded as if they had decided against me, but then I heard those magic words "we would like to offer you the position".

I have a job!!! Can you believe it?! Wow. I start at 10am on Friday so they can show me the ropes and intruduce me to everyone. I'm not sure who "everyone" is as there are only four of them there...and I've met them all...unless they keep some others hidden away in a cupboard :P

I'm still going to go to the interview I have at 3pm today. Drinnan's is a part-time position whereas this one is full-time. And as Mum said "you'd only end up wondering about it if you don't".

* * * * *

What has happened to the mainland European entries on my guestmap?? Hmmm...

last & next