navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Brrrr
6:11 pm & 14.11.02

The firefighters are striking today over the wage disputes. They asked for a 40% increase (to take their annual wage to �30 000) so the government have offered them an extra 11% over two years. In other words, 5% this year and 6% next year. You would think that the public and media would support them, but no, this is not the case. Sod the fact that these people are putting their lives at risk everyday for us and doing jobs I could never imagine doing, going into burning buildings, cutting people from car wrecks and cleaning up chemical spills. Firefighters are classed as heroes in America. {read. more. here}
And what is Tony Blair doing while this is all going on? Heading off to Poland for goodness knows what...I guess anything other then stay and deal with the situation. Talking of which; it wasn't too long ago that the government increased their wages and improved their pensions while deciding not to work as many hours in a day or at all on Fridays!!!

*sigh*

I have a bit of a dilema. I really do not know what to do. I taped the football at 2.05am this morning, the EMA's are on tonight and the Lord of the Rings dvd has arrived. Which do I watch tonight?! Which do I have to sacrifice?

*lol*

I really like my new layout, I'm quite proud of it, I have a feeling this one will be around for longer then the others. Its just a feeling though. I can not be held responsible for any other design-changing influences which may or may not occur in the near future.

I'm cold. The heater is broken. I would get another jumper but I'm too lazy. Typing is warming me up a bit...not a lot though.

last & next