navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
Holiday: Day Three
4:51 pm & 02.09.02

This is my holiday diary, typed up when I got back :)

Mum, Nan, Uncle David and myself went into Machynlleth. Dad didn't feel like coming, he wanted to have a swim and lay by the pool. Nan was upset at first, but I pointed out that it would't be fair to drag him along if he didn't want to.

We didn't do much really. We window shopped for a while, had a drink and then looked around some more. Mum saw a beautiful Chinese Dragon in one shop...Nan treated her to it...there was also a lovely carved chest of draws, unfortunaltey it was �229 out of my price range!

After lunch (I ate too much) we went to the bookstores. That accounts for most of the afternoon. If I'd had my way, I would have needed another suitcase to bring all the books I wanted home, my purse didn't agree.

We found Dad were we'd left him...went to get tea and so on. They didn't want to go out after tea and there was nothing on tv, so we rented a video. It was The Dish, with Sam Niell, all about the Australian's part in transmitting the images of the Moon Walk in 1969.

When we got back to the bungalow, Nan phoned Aunt Dolly to see how Aunt Winnie is (her sisters). She has been in and out of hospital for the last few months. She was doing ok, but has to saty in for some physio.

last & next