navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
a wet & windy Sunday
6:07 pm & 27.10.02

The gales last night were very kind and decided to blow our fence over. They left the bit in the front garden standing though, they only went for the fence in the back garden, which meant we had to fix it as soon as possible to prevent a certain puppy escaping. When I say "we had to fix it" I actually mean Dad had to. I did offer to help, but he was in such an awkward mood I gave up on him in the end.

Nan and Uncle David didn't come round today, so we were able to have lunch when we wanted. I was hoping we would be able to have something other then the normal Sunday roast, but Mum looked quite confused when I suggested it. Curry?! For lunch?! On a Sunday?!

I went through a box of my bits and pieces this afternoon. Its been in the loft for about six years and most of it went straight into the bin. I'm sure I was under the impression that I would need to keep it all forever and ever when I boxed it up, but can't work out for the life of me why?!
My school blazer from Ashford High was up there as well. I was only at that school for two months before we moved, so I'm not sure why I still have that either. I asked Mum if she could remove the badge for me (I'd only ruin it if I tried) and then I can let the PDSA have the blazer. Its for someone aged eleven to twelve, so I don't have any need for it, I'm not that small!

last & next