navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
perfect timing???
7:29 pm & 04.03.03

I really wanted to get my butt online to make an entry yesterday as a sad part of me loved the fact that the date read as 03.03.03. Oh well.
I do have an excuse. I had a splitting headache and crawled into bed for an hour as soon as I got home from work. It didn't start at work though. I had to run some errands for Dad (pay some cheques into the bank, return a dvd and...something else I can't think of right now). Of course, as I went into Choices I had to rent a couple of dvds ("Signs" for Dad and I/"Serendipity" for Mum and I). Then I toddled off to get some new trousers. I actually managed to find a pair which were not only my size (UK 8) and leg length (27") but also had 25% knocked off the price. It was as I was chatting to the lady at the till that the headache started. Maybe I am allergic to her?

I am waiting to get a confirmation email from boomspeed at the moment. I have just completed a hurried sing up after Jodi let me know that the free accounts are up for grabs once more :) Its been ten minutes already.

I spoke to a lady about the answerphone message today. They didn't get back to me yesterday. They will be having an opening at the end of May in their personnel department and wanted to know if I would be interested in going for an interview. Now I thought they would be wanting someone a lot sooner and would have to turn it down, but as the end of May will be when Amanda may or may not returnm from her maternity leave, its perfect timing. I would love to be able to stay on where I am if Amanda doesn't come back, but realistically I can not. I need more hours...and would love to have Saturdays off! Even if I don't get/want the personnel position, its good to know that they remembered me from October. I have yet to find out what exactly the job is other then the department, but they will be contacting me at the end of the week.

Urg! Where is this email?!

last & next