navigate
index
archives
profile
design
host
I. don't. like. working. Saturdays!
2:53 pm & 16.03.03

Music: Shakira "Eyes Like Yours"

If it wasn't for Simon and his silliness, I would have gone mad at work yesterday. The morning was ok but by lunch time I was not only very hungry, there was also very little for me to do. After lunch there was even less for me to do so I was fiddle-arsing around for about an hour and a half and watching all those lucky souls enjoying a lovely sunny Saturday afternoon shopping...and then later on heading off to the pubs. Typically, there was a mad rush from 4.45pm right up to closing at 5.15pm, which is when I was trying to do the cashing up and the VAT book. I really do think my job would be much better if it wasn't for the patients/people who keep coming in and demanding things!

Oh yeah...I have to phone that man back tomorrow to let him know I haven't changed my mind about the vacancy. I'm hoping they have found someone else, as that will make it easier. I'm still trying to work out why he was so adament about wanting me to work there. I wouldn't be working with him, he would be in a different part of the country, I would be stuck in an office on my own for most of the week. I do not want that.

Dad rented Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones last night. I knew a lot of Star Wars has been borrowed/influenced from/by Tolkien, but it wasn't until Christopher Lee came into into that I realised just how much. And was Ewan McGregor taking any of it seriously?! I don't think I was supposed to be laughing at his lines. Or maybe I was.

I searched and searched for the company that made our baby plates, only to find that they no longer make them. So now I am looking for somewhere else. If anyone knows of a company (ideally in the UK) which does them I would really appreciate it! They are the blue and white Delft-like plates with a stork and crib in the middle. Around the edge is the baby's name and weight, date and place of birth with the time showing on a clock. I think I'll take a photo so you can see what I am talking about, I haven't described them very well!

I'm off to enjoy the sunshine and play with the dogs for a bit.

last & next